Prize Winners 2014

Golden Giraldillo

'Turist', by Ruben Östlund

Silver Giraldillo

'The kindergarten teacher', by Nadav Lapid

Special Jury Award

'The wonders / Le meraviglie', by Alice Rohrwacher

Best Director Award

Mike Leigh, for 'Mr Turner'

Best Screenplay Award

Ruben Östlund, for 'Turist'

Best Actor Award

Timothy Spall, for 'Mr Turner'

Best Actress Award

Arielle Holmes, for 'Heaven knows what'
Maria Alexandra Lungu, for 'The wonders / Le meraviglie'

Best Cinematography Award

Mikhail Krichman, for 'Leviathan'

New Waves Section Best Film Award

'Las altas presiones', by Ángel Santos

New Waves Second Award

'L'Abri', by Fernand Melgar

New Waves. Special Mention

'Los hongos', by Óscar Ruiz Navia

New Waves Non Fiction Section Best Film Award

'Remine, el último movimiento obrero', by Marcos Martínez Merino

Resistances Section Best Film Award

'Equí y n’otru tiempu', by Ramón Lluís Bande

Junior Giraldillo Award

'Las aventuras del séptimo enanito', by Harald Siepermann

Grand Audience Award

'El capital humano', by Paolo Virzí

Eurimages Award To The Best European Coproduction

'White god', by Kornél Mundruczó

VII European Cinema Award ‘Universidad De Sevilla’

'El Nudista', by Alejandro Philip Waudby

Andalusian Panorama Best Short Film Award

'Oasis', by Carmen Jiménez

Special Mention. Andalusian Panorama

'Tres tristes tigres', by Bea Hohenleiter y Bruno Ojeda

Official Section ASECAN Best Film Award

'La sapienza', by Eugène Green

Official Section ASECAN Special Mention

'Mr Turner', by Mike Leigh

1st Ocaña Award To Freedom

'Something must break', by Ester Martin Bergsmark

It is a project by:

With the support of the Institute of Film and the Audiovisual Arts:

With the support of the Creative Europe programme of the European Union

Main sponsors:

Official vehicle:

collaborator transport: