Prize Winners 2010

Golden Giraldillo
'SON OF BABYLON' by Mohamed Al-Daradji (Iraq, 2009)

Silver Giraldillo
‘BLACK FIELD’ by Vardis Marinakis (Greece, 2010)

Special Jury Award
‘TENDER SON’ by Kornél Mundruczó (Hungary, 2010)

Grand Audience Award
‘TAMARA DREWE by Stephen Frears (United Kingdom, 2010)

Eurimages Award
‘LA PRIMA LÍNEA / THE FRONT LINE’ by Renato de María (Italy and Belgium, 2010)

Best Actress Award
SAMIRA MAAS for ‘Joy’ y SOFIA GEORGOVASSILI for ‘Black Field’ (Netherlands and Greece)

Best Director Award
RHYS IFANS for ‘Mr. Nice’. (United Kingdom, 2010)

Best Actor Award
SUSSANE BIER for ‘En un mundo mejor’ (Danemark, 2010)

Best Cinematography Award
‘TENDER SON’ by Kornél Mundruczó (Hungary, 2010)

Best Screenplay Award
‘EN UN MUNDO MEJOR’ by Sussane Bier (Danemark, 2010)

Special Mention
‘JOY’ by Mijke de Jong y ‘NAUFRAGIO’ by Pedro Aguilera (Netherlands and Spain)

Giraldillo Eurodoc Section To The Best Non-Fiction Film
‘ADIÓS NICARAGUA / LAST CHAPTER: GOODBYE NICARAGUA’ by Peter Torbiörnsson (Sweden and Spain, 2010)

Campus Jury Award
‘SON OF BABYLON’ by Mohamed Al-Daradji (Iraq, 2009)

First Films First Award 
‘GIGOLA’ by Laure Charpentier (France, 2010)

‘SILENT SOULS’ by Aleksei Fedorchenko (Russia, 2010)

It is a project by:

With the support of the Institute of Film and the Audiovisual Arts:

With the support of the Creative Europe programme of the European Union

Main sponsors:

Official vehicle:

collaborator transport: