Prize Winners 2011

Golden Giraldillo
‘SIEMPRE FELIZ’ by Anne Sewitsky (Norway, 2010)

Silver Giraldillo
‘SI NO NOSOTROS, ¿QUIÉN?’ by Andrés Veiel (Germany, 2011)

Special Jury Award
‘EL MOLINO DEL TIEMPO’ by Lech Majewski  (Poland, 2010)

Efa Selection Award
‘THE ARTIST’ by Michel Hazanavicius (France, 2011)

Eurimages Award
‘SHUN LI AND THE POE’ by Andrea Segre (Italia, 2011)

Best Actress Award
NADEZHDA MARKINA¸ for ‘Elena’ y BIEN DE MOOR, for ‘Code Blue’. (Russia and Belgium)

Best Actor Award
MICHAEL FASSBENDER, for ‘Shame’ y AUGUST DIEHL, for ‘Si no nosotros, ¿quién?’ (USA and Germany)

Best Director Award
STEVE MCQUEEN for ‘Shame’ (United Kingdom, 2011)

Giraldillo Eurodoc Section to the Best Non-Fiction Film
‘LA ROCA’ by Raúl Santos (Spain, 2011)

Campus Jury Award
‘TRES VECES 20 AÑOS’ by Julie Gavras (France, 2011)

First Films First Award
MORTEZA FARSHBAF for ‘Mourning’ (Iran, 2011)

‘EL MOLINO DEL TIEMPO’ by Lech Majewski (Poland, 2010)

It is a project by:

With the support of the Institute of Film and the Audiovisual Arts:

With the support of the Creative Europe programme of the European Union

Main sponsors:

Official vehicle:

collaborator transport: